Cancel your storage upgrade
If you upgrade or renew your storage but no longer need it, you can cancel. If you cancel your storage plan within 15 days of an upgrade or within 45 days after a yearly payment, you can contact Apple for a full refund. After this period, you can downgrade your storage for the following year.
Note: Partial refunds are available where required by law.